Today's Top Words:
united 13 palace manchester p crystal solskjaer james first against penalty man old gunnar game
3 Reasons Why Cristiano Ronaldo And Lionel Messi Won’t Win the Ballon d’Or This Year

Below is a summary of the full article. Click here for the full version or go back to MUFC Live

When the term ‘Ballon d’Or’ is mentioned, Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo are just synonymous to it.

All these years, Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo kept winning the Ballon d’Or award.

Indeed, in 2010, Sneijder had a better claim to the Ballon d’Or than Lionel Messi.

As the Ballon d’Or 2019 felicitation comes closer, both Ronaldo and Messi are back to being the talk of the town.

While Salah came up with the goods in front of the goal with 27 goals from 52 games, Van Dijk was the rock in the centre of the defense, which is why he might just be the first defender since Fabio Cannavaro to win the Ballon d’Or.

Winning the Champions League gives a player the edge with regards to the Ballon d’Or.

For a record 10 years, the two shared 5 Ballon d’Or titles each no-one else could lay their hands on the prestigious title.
Click to visit 90 min | Click to return to MUFC Live
Share MUFC Live

Dont Buy The Sun

rss icon

Arsenal News - Chelsea News - Everton News - Liverpool FC News - Man City News - Manchester United News - Newcastle News - Spurs News - West Ham News - Celtic News - Rangers News - BeIN Sports Schedule - < - Contact

©2018 MUFC Live.

Valid XHTML 1.0 StrictDont Buy The Sun [Valid RSS]