Today's Top Words:
united manchester p you pogba time now when more season man premier game liverpool club
The mark of champions? How Manchester United compare to past Premier League title winners

Below is a summary of the full article. Click here for the full version or go back to MUFC Live

It is no surprise their record this season does not compare favourably with the last three title-winning sides.

During the 38-game Premier League era, title-winning sides have scored an average of 82 goals and conceded 32.

Paul Pogba struck the winner against Burnley on Tuesday to take the Red Devils three points clear at the top of the table With 10 points separating all the teams in the top half, it is difficult to judge any side’s title credentials.

With 17 games gone, they are in the driving seat.

Only three sides have been crowned Premier League champions with fewer - United in 1997, Arsenal in 1998 and United’s treble winners in 1999, as surprising as that may be.

Leicester’s 2016 winners managed 81.

Solskjaer’s side are averaging 1.7 xG each game while conceding 1.3, giving a xG goal difference of +0.4.
For more news relating to Arsenal, visit our sister site AFC Latest Live.
Click to visit Independent | Click to return to MUFC Live
Share MUFC Live

Dont Buy The Sun

rss icon

Arsenal News - Chelsea News - Everton News - Liverpool FC News - Man City News - Manchester United News - Newcastle News - Spurs News - West Ham News - Celtic News - Rangers News - BeIN Sports Schedule - Internet Commentator Database - Shortwave Radio Schedules - < - Contact

©2018 MUFC Live.

Valid XHTML 1.0 StrictDont Buy The Sun [Valid RSS]